Meet Our Expert Remodeling Team in Kansas City, KS

meet the teams that make it happen

JAKE BROWN
OWNER
jake@winston-brown.com

Jake Brown is the second generation owner of Winston Brown Remodeling. Jake began working for Winston Brown in 1996 while attending high school at Shawnee Heights. Following high school, Jake attended Allen County Community College and The University of Kansas. Jake started working construction full time with Winston Brown in 2005. In 2007, Jake took over the ownership and all operations of the Topeka Office.


In 2015, he was named to Professional Remodeler Magazine's prestigious 40 Under 40 list of professional remodelers from around the US. And in August 2017 was named the NAHB Remodeler of the Month. Jake is a member of the Topeka Area Building Association (formerly THBA) and was proud to serve as the 2017 Chairman of the Board of Directors. He is also active in the Topeka 20-30 Club, and the NAHB 20 Clubs.

image
image
GARY BROWN
founder
gary@winston-brown.com

Gary Brown founded Winston Brown Construction in 1974 in Lawrence, Kansas. The company quickly expanded into Topeka, Kansas. In 1987, Gary was hired by CBS Television to begin a weekly remodeling show called Home Revision. A few years later Gary hosted another program called Around the House. Gary's warm and inviting personality has always made it easy for our customers to feel comfortable partnering with us. The Topeka Home Builders Association appointed Gary to the Board of Directors in 1998. After 4 years, he was elected the first remodeler in THBA history to serve as President. Today Gary runs the Lawrence location and Jake runs the Topeka location. Gary married his wife Joyce in 1987. Between the two of them they have been blessed with 5 children and 4 grandchildren.

Remodeling Team 

image
MATT
PROJECT MANAGER
matt@winston-brown.com
image
Rob
PROJECT MANAGER
image
abby
designer 
abby@winston-brown.com
image
ANGIE
BUSINESS MANAGER
angie@winston-brown.com
image
Natashia England

image
DAN
PROJECT COORDINATOR
dan@winston-brown.com
image
Bonnie
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
bonnie@winston-brown.com


NATE SALSBURY

Nate

General Manager

nate@winston-brown.com

NATASHIA ENGLAND

Natashia 

Designer | Estimator

natashia@winston-brown.com

Shane

Project Manager

shane@winston-brown.com

TIM J

Tim

PROJECT COORDINATOR